You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Point Of Being A Decent Human Being In Indecent times?

in #life5 years ago

Yep, this is a question I have often asked. It almost seems that youre in a world not made for you....and in a lot of ways I believe this is indeed the case.
Yes were not made for the fallen world as we are more than 'this'. Eternal perspective is really hard for us living here, but it is the perspective that is needed to get through such a difficult world....and it is not weakness to remain good and pure in a world that is opposite. In fact it is what true strength is

Sort:  

I agree, being good is a real test of stength and character at times, especially in the world we live in now. I guess some days are harder than others. I don't regret my decisions I just feel drained sometimes! Like I need a full recharge and I can be my best again. Being good feels good!

Yeah, there is a blessing that comes from it, that you just dont get from being the average human that is out for themselves and their own
Well done mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68