You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dubious Gift of Mental Illness

in #life7 years ago

It's great you look at it as a gift. I think we can look at all of our struggles this way. My personal struggles with my mental illnesses have driven me to gain a greater understanding of myself and others, to always improve. So in that way, the pain has been a gift. I appreciate times in life, like the ones I'm currently experiencing, because I know what it is to feel completely awful about everything, to hate everything including (and most of all) myself, and to feel like I'll never feel any better no matter what.... Times like these remind me that I do feel better, so my bouts of depression and anxiety have become shorter and more manageable. Thanks for sharing, it's given me a better understanding of BPD.

Sort:  

The way you've turned your struggle into a gift is beautiful, and relatable! I try to remember that without hardship, happiness means nothing. I'm glad you are able to kick back at these feelings with such exceptional experiences! I like to think of you handling this assault like a 2am text from a toxic ex "Oh hey, I'm in Asia... being awesome JS. Thank you for stopping by and sharing your fight with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89