You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Put All Your Eggs In One Basket

in #life5 years ago

Thanks for this post. I have pretty much ditched SteemIt.com after the last interface revamp (it looked like a downgrade to me). I have mostly used Busy.org and eSteem and when these two fail, I turn to SteemPeak.com.

Nevertheless, yesterday I had some trouble with all of them. Looks like things aren't so decentralised as we think. But we're heading there...

About the witnesses, I find it very important that people vote accordingly to the work that Witnesses do on the platform, but also take a time to check the comments made by the Witnesses, because as some of us know, some Witnesses seem to be pretty cool for the projects they support but if you check their comments, you'll see that they are arrogant, condescending and even rude to nearly everyone who dares to think different.

Personally, I cannot support a Witness that helps some people while attacking a lot of others at the same time. Consistency is the key, for me. And moral integrity.

Sort:  

I guess it'll take some time till things go back to normal, I'm not using steemit for posting anyway.
I agree with you about voting for witness and that's why we have to help those who are new or don't have a clue about the whole witness thing. I had a post about this The Ugly Truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85