You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colors Of A River

in #life6 years ago

I love jumping, I mean diving... But not from very high places, as I know how dangerous it can be. A small judgement error and it can be our last jump ever.

I am glad nothing bad happened to your uncle.

Thanks for sharing these great photos.

Sort:  

Well, thank you, @trincowski.

The interesting about this is, my dad's parents didn't live in the area very long, so there wasn't much more than maybe one summer for him to actually do this there. The other thing is, it happened several years before I was even born, so I would have never met him had the dive been fatal.

I think the farthest I've dived is off a low diving board, and that maybe a couple of times. I'm not that fond of swimming, anyway (though I probably should be, to get some exercise).

It wasn't for lack of courage I didn't try to dive from high places... but because when I was younger, I saw two people diving from high places... and suffering a lot because of it. The first burnt his back by splashing on the water in the wrong position. The other one was sent in an ambulance and people around were saying she would probably be paralysed. :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87