Bye Bye primary school

in #life6 years ago


Yesterday we had the musical from the primary school of our youngest son. This was the final musical of the 8th grade. Tomorrow there is the 'official' saying goodbye... Another period has come to an end...

We now haven't got any childeren left at primary school, both are at secondary education. Means that that are growing way to fast and we are getting older to fast :)...

The musical was great, we had a great time and laughed a lot. My son played the father of a asocial family on a camping. He made me laugh tears in my eyes when he started to talk with an Amsterdam accent... It was so funny...

They did a great job together, proud of him because he did study his lines really a lot at home and didn't missed out a word....

When he came home he was exhausted of course of all excitement and stress before the musical...
He took a shower and went to bed (on own initiative, which is rare hahaha)

So now he is going on his next adventure, he is just like his brother going for bilingual education, so 80% of his lessons are in in English, perhaps he can teach me some later on :)

Have a great sunny day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

I blogged about Getting older aswell last night. These are dots in Our timeline that are so important. Seeing your offspring Being great humans is so amazing. But I am also glad with the little ones in groep 4 en 5 still😬 but peter we are Getting OLD 😂

Indeed it is amazing, but for myself, every now and then I realize that the cuddling, comforting them and just have a little "knuffel" is going be much less.... There are comming other things in place, but am sure I wil mis that the most...

I know what you mean nr 3 is in a DONT KISS ME ANYMORE, I WILL BOX YOU stadium so I enjoy the cuddling with the two little ones.

Indeed enjoy it while it last

Being a parent is great, isn't it? My daughter @nabithecat is in the 9th grade - is your son on steem yet? She'd like some younger people to learn with! :)

Being a parent is the best thing erver happend to me, truly....
My youngest isn't on steemit, my oldest is (14) is but is not very busy on it at the moment, his name is @sennaverh :)

Super!! @nabithecat will be happy to make some new connections. :)

Oh gosh they grow up fast. No wonder you felt a bit emotional!! I remember Jarrah at his school musicals- my heart was fit to bursting!!Now he's 21, I really miss those days....xx So cute, so precious. So... LIFE!!

Yes indeed, so life.... but I do have some difficulties knowing these day's aren't comming back anymore :(

Its superhard...!! Totally empathise.

I know you never forget your past life friends but still always do something new and complate your next adventure

Indeed.... :) Life is full of adventures... I will support them where I can..

I was going to guess it was Peter Pan or something similar from the pirate outfit. Looks like they had a lot of fun with the performance.

Lol it wasnt peter pan,but they and we had a blast...

I'm in ninth grade, and time already flies. Next week I have exams, and I feel like school JUST started yesterday. Your son will be married before we even know it. Isn't time just amazing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85