The unexpected

in #life5 years ago (edited)



Yesterday, we began our journey to the coffee shop like normal.


Except everything is frozen and I have to watch my step or else I’ll hit the ground. Oh and there was also turkey herding that was going on across the street. Apparently a wild turkey was wondering into the busy road by the co-op. Some poor woman tried her hardest to corral the creature out of harms way but it had a mind of it’s own and did the opposite of what she wanted. Kudos to her for her animal loving ways. If I were in her position then I’d probably do the same but I’d herd it with my eyes closed, willing it to not attack me in response and hoping to also avoid any collisions with incoming vehicles.



Once inside, I tried sketching with a specific style in mind but I wasn’t satisfied with the results. Then something struck me and I began sketching an eerie little drawing of unknown creatures caught up in some trouble. I’ll share the image in a later post because I need to finish reading stories from foxtales wk#34.

Near the end of the night I was expecting to be shoveling the sidewalk but then @guthrie was invited over to his brother’s and I immediately dreamt about a quiet evening alone.





On that drive home @kommienezuspadt spontaneously asked if I’d be interested in going out for dinner. How could I refuse? It’s so rare for us to spend time alone with our busy schedules. We braved the ongoing winter storm and went to one of our favorite sushi restaurants. I freaking loved the takoyaki they serve here!

After dinner, we had planned to draw and watch more episodes of “LORE” on Amazon but @kommienezuspadt ended up turning in early for the night. I on the other hand took advantage of the situation and stayed up till 2AM. I dove under the covers, made a little cave and watched funny clips from the Korean reality show “Men on a Mission.” There were a few times where my body would shake from giggling and I’d try my hardest not to wake @kommienezuspadt.





Morning came and even thought we got to sleep in, I felt that the sun was too hasty in it’s arrival. If only I could hold onto the warmth of my bed and delay the days plans.

Our agenda :

  • Shovel the front and back of the house.
  • Grab a few items at the co-op for pizza.
  • Purchase animal safe salt for the slick pavement.
  • Grab a quick bite to eat.
  • Pick up @guthrie from his brothers then drop him off again.
  • Meet with a model for a wardrobe fitting.
  • Hang out at @caffetto until @tarotbyfergus arrives.
  • Pick up @guthrie on the way home and start game night!

We accomplished everything on our list and then some. @treigh-c was the last to arrived for game night. She played a round of commander with @kommienezuspadt and @tarotbyfergus, had a few slices of pizza then left to turn in early for the night. She wasn’t feeling well so I’m hoping she gets to play Mansions of Madness with us next Friday. On a good note, we played another scenario from the new expansion that I purchased and we freaking won! 4/5 star difficulty too! I don’t know what it was but luck was on our side.


What a great day!


Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

I'm really surprised that we won on our first try!

I honestly thought we were either going to get trapped or die!

It sounds like a great and fulfilling day in your busy and fun life, foxxie :D.
                     
I like watching the short animations that you created, they're really cute and well made.

I felt very accomplished! 😊

Thank you! I’ve considered sharing the footage in video form but gifs are so much easier.

Aaah what a wonderful post, foxie <3 Love all the gifs... they really transported me into your day :) Gorgeous text, also :D I'm glad you accomplished everything on your list and then some !

And it always feels great to beat a game at a high difficulty :D :D :D Well done !

Thanks Spidey! I’ve been brainstorming fresh ideas to keep my blog personal and this seems to work well for me. 😄 I also feel like my writing improves when I’m in an exceptionally good mood so I’m glad you enjoyed it!

I was on the edge of my seat thinking that you’d die on the next turn but it never happened. I was a little shocked that we won!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Domesticated or wild turkey? Domesticated poultry are so dumb I really wonder about them sometimes XD Hope it was successfully herded.

Sounds like a good day, hope the stuff that was coming up at the time goes/went well :)

Wild turkey and yes it was successfully herded. By the time I got outside to see what was going on it had walked itself back into the sidewalk and behind parked cars. I was bummed because I couldn’t see it but I could hear it!

Heavens I'm so behind in your posts @vermillionfox. I love these little gifs of you walking, it's like I'm coming along with you in your pocket.

Oh, the snow and ice! Is it almost Spring?

I'm going to start some of my seeds this week, to try and get some things started on windowsills always makes me feel a bit better about Winter and the coming Spring.

Don't slip and fall!

That’s how I feel about seeing your images!

I wish spring would arrive soon but it most likely will be delayed.

I should start as well! This year I’d like to plant spinach in my garden! Two years ago the bunnies got to them and I’ve been bitter about it ever since!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84