You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET DOWN BY FAMILY ...AGAIN.. WHY DO I EXPECT ANYTHING DIFFERENT.

in #life5 years ago

By those standards, I would let you down as well. I don't remember birthdays nor do I care much about society driven "Special Days".

On the other hand, I am great at dropping everything when someone needs me, the random call and card, and enjoying every moment I am with someone.

I am never upset if someone forgets my birthday, and there have been a few years when I even forgot my own birthday.

:)

Sort:  

I wouldn't be upset if her so called grandad had been there for her 21 years or my oldests daughter's 26 years. He has only took my oldest out once and that was after we had words with him. He's never had my youngest, a card the least he could have done but seems a text is enough. Cant remember the last time he spoke to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84