You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little family slowdown

in #life6 years ago

I remember as a kid how much I loved getting dirty helping my grandma in the garden. I think it is also important for children to know where food really comes from (not the grocery store).

One day our children will look at the world we will leave them with and they see us in one of two ways:
as the villains who were too selfish to change the world before it was too late, or
as the heros who loved them so much and did everything possible to change all that is broken in this world, not for us but for our children.

In the same way that our parents and their generation created the world we live in now, our generation is creating the world that will be left to our children.

Sort:  

as the villains who were too selfish to change the world before it was too late, or
as the heros who loved them so much and did everything possible to change all that is broken in this world, not for us but for our children.

I have my suspicions as to which one it will be. I hope I am wrong.

I hope I am wrong too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87