You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BoldspiritTravels on a budget: Bogota & my XIX century colonial experience aka how I met another strong woman! [Solo backpacking on a budget in Latin America]

in #life6 years ago

What is your experience of travelling alone as a girl? My girlfriend @sandrastarud is planning on heading away solo in the near future, although to east-asia, but something we've been talking about is "safety". I've travelled myself solo for many months in the past and have met many girls travelling solo as well and heard mostly good stories so personally I'm biased to the positive side while society obviously bombards how "dangerous" it is. 🙏🏼

Any thoughts or advice on the matter for a girl who wants to travel solo?

Pura vida 💛

Sort:  

hey there!:) my thoughts? if anything should happen, it will happen no matter where you are. So she should just go travel and enjoy :) the only thing is to be smart and and careful. I think EA is much safer than latin countries , so don't worry to much ;) Pura vida ☀️ 🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81