You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: Starting a fitness experimentation adventure

in #life5 years ago

Sounds like you've learned what your limitations are (Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: How far do you go?) I suggest doing less than you think in the beginning, endorphins can fool you. Let go of pride when doing what's best for your body...don't push through the pain.
I have been out of a life of on and off again pain for about 6 months now. I tried infrared lights and lasers. The therapist I went to takes care of our Olympic ice skaters use to travel with them. She is a student and believer of Norman Doidge M.D. information on rewiring the brain with light chapter 4. ( http://www.normandoidge.com/?page_id=1042
I think you will be successful. You have a nice variety of choices and your smarter now. May I suggest Taiko drumming or possibly African drumming for your upper body fun. I watched my friend's Taiko class and besides a good upper body workout, most of the time they are in the thigh burning stance waving sticks...just doing that will get your heart rate up.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @willowwisp, yes I learned a lot, but still underestimate some parts of what I can do :-) Doing less than I think I can do is a good tip actually and one I really need to hold myself to - I don't like 'slow' haha, but I need to learn to get that kind of patience.

Heath is a magical thing in pain relief, glad you found some solutions for your pains. I will definitely read up on the link you shared, thank you. Drumming as a form of physical exercise sounds good too :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88