You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I went to the hair salon I lost my hair and gained a story

in #life5 years ago

Women and our hair stories. I have a ton of them. I've given up and just cut it myself. Thank you Wild Messy Lady for yours. :-)

Sort:  

Haha - yes, I invite YOU to write your favourite hair story for us! <3

My husband rolls his eyes when I say I'm going to try again. I will tell you of one somewhat like the one you told. I was young, early twenties, just out of college and it may have been my first haircut. I always did my own. We were in Kansas City for some reason and I heard that some very famous Italian stylist was in town and would be at the new Crown Center, a big beautiful place built around a natural waterfall that my father helped build.
The stylist only spoke Italian, didn't let me watch while he's was cutting, and didn't really ask what I wanted. Anyway, he proceeds full speed snip snip snip, flips me around and I was so shocked I just burst out laughing. I looked like Felix the Cat with pointed bangs that went down my nose and above my eyebrows. the sides were also pointed out to mid cheek. Not much was said by either of us. I paid my very expensive bill, went home and cut all the points off and had what they called in the 60's "The Bubble".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66