You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Likes

in #life5 years ago

I have some normie friends who just use Instagram.

Damn normies. Can't trust 'em. You're one of us now.

I've found I'm stingy with likes on Facebook - which is silly, since a quick "Like" is a decent way of just saying "Hello. I see you over there." I'd like to ditch it entirely but I guess I have "normie" friends as well. Plus I wouldn't have seen my dream job was hiring if I'd been avoiding it, and now I have to keep up with what we do for publicity.

On the other hand, I should probably be less stingy with votes on Steemit. Since I have less time to be on here, now, I rarely use up my voting power. Suddenly I realize, what the hell am I saving it for?

Sort:  

What can you do, if you wanna keep in touch with some of the norms, you gotta be on other social medias besides Steemit. sigh

Now I am interested, what is this dream job of yours?

I give pretty big votes to a few favourite people who always put out great content, because I'm too lazy to find new people to follow, and I only vote manually so it takes time.

It's a historic smoke shop in the heart of Boston. I've been there about a year now. It was funny, because I told my wife, "I'm not going back to retail unless Peretti's is hiring." Then the next day I saw their ad on Facebook.

Ohh that looks like a very inspiring shop to work or visit! Very old school feel and I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87