You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xmas has Started in Our House...

in #life5 years ago

For gifts to be consider Christmas gifts anything after thanksgiving counts. Nice gifts but still gonna need something personnel no matter how small it is.

Sweating copper is an art and a repair in a wall is about as hard as it gets.

Sort:  

I burned my thumb on the $%^&ing torch just getting the old stuff taken apart. So took a risk and bought Shark Bite fittings instead of trying to sweat the copper in the wall. Was 3 spots that had to be done as a T union had to be replaced. Was well worth the $11 for the fitting. And everything I found said it should be good to go for at least 15 years (about how long the product has been in use) and probably longer. So I'll just plan on replacing it each time I need to get a new dishwasher and disposal if I'm still in this house. Figure that keeps me safe.

Something personal is always the hard one. I always buy things as I see them and give the gift then. Drives my Wife crazy because I do the same with the kids. So come xmas time I never know what to get anyone.

Don’t feel like the Lone Ranger with gifts . I suck at the personnel stuff. I brought a dishwasher and frig last year if that tells you anything. I have been married long enough that my wife knows. LOL.

Depending on the hardness/softness of your water they will last longer. “T” joint is. The hardest to sweat so good call.

We are lucky and have great water here. Lake Michigan water is the perfect softness so no need for water softeners and no buildup from the water. Hot water heaters actually live past their expected life on a normal basis...many time 5+ years longer due to this.

I am on well water and its hard water. I got tired of replacing the fittings in the water system that I installed a water softener system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81