Loneliness can make you a happy person

in #life6 years ago

Source Photo

If we drew a map of feelings and situations, we would realize that for many people loneliness and sadness are very close . This proximity is not only related to loneliness in the first person, but the feeling of grief for someone we perceive as isolated is also common.

However, nothing is further from reality. Loneliness can only be understood as a burden when it is imposed , when the person who feels without social support wants to have it and can not find a way to find it. This loneliness has a lot to do with the need to tell, to speak and to tell part of our history.

That is why it is such a harmful feeling in older people , they feel that they have accumulated a wisdom that they need to deliver in some way and that is why they are so grateful when we simply dedicate time to them. Because the sadness that accompanies the imposed solitude also has a lot to do with time and with the feeling that we are not, perhaps, valuable enough for someone to dedicate it to us.

On the opposite side is the chosen solitude, the need to be able to escape social noise . The concern to take a distance that gives us clarity, as if close we saw blurred. This type of loneliness is what makes us independent and gives us resources to enjoy and feel full, depending solely and exclusively on ourselves.

You can do what you want, when you want

If you are a person who loves solitude and you live alone in your home, it is likely that you have become accustomed to being the person you care about the most. Perhaps, in these moments you are even putting in the balance the advantages that the solitude supposes against those that would have a shared life.

In it, you are sure to put aside your plans, not give explanations or be able to make instant decisions; in the other, the security that would give you to have unconditional support , the need for welfare that emanates from the fact of sharing or the fact of being able to delegate some of the domestic responsibilities.

If you learn to endure, to love, to accept your virtues and your shortcomings and ultimately, to love you, you will be on the right path to seek real happiness since you will not depend on having a romantic relationship or not to achieve it. The perfect relationship should be the one you have with yourself. Do not forget that the ones you generate with others will split from it.

Cultivate good friendships

Who says that loneliness is synonymous with being isolated or having no friends? Nothing is further from reality! Loneliness is your ability to live your way and that is not at all incompatible with having good friends who understand you, love you, respect your way of life and make you happy.

Also, when you decide to be alone, you are giving yourself the opportunity to meet new people thanks to the fact that you have started to do new activities without company . People who share your tastes and who will undoubtedly enrich your life. They are going to be part of that new air that enters her and those that make you give her the step of dispensing with some relationships that you just grabbed because of the fear of being alone.


Source Photo

I wait they have liked my publication! Kisses...

Sort:  

Very important to balance "chosen" solitude versus sad loneliness...

I was a very isolated individual for many years until I found a program with individuals like myself I could relate to....One of the program slogans is "you are not alone"....also the concept of a loving "higher power" helped me with the times I felt isolated and sad....

Today I am much more comfortable in social situations but also enjoy most my chosen times of peace and serenity especially in this constant "noise" society.

"Feeling Alone"

Feeling Alone.jpg

Thank you for your words, my friend

This is such good read. Great job! Since choosing isolation over crowds a majority of the time, I'm now better in social settings. I don't worry about if I do a certain action what will this person think. I became more authentic by getting to know myself. My friends worry about me. Maybe they have a right to, but I don't know. I'm happier, so what could be so wrong on how I achieved it as long as I didnt hurt no one and only effected myself, than there's nothing wrong with that. Everyone be sure to set a boundary on how much time yoy spend alone so that you dont start withdrawing from society. Its a strange world out there and the best way to blend in is to mirror your enviroment.

I understand, being lonely is not synonymous with depressive or asocial. It is simply enjoying more of ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66