You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $10 burgers in USA, where and where not to do it

in #life5 years ago

A $10 burger is pretty much the norm around these parts when you find a place that is not a fast food joint. I actually like 5-guys but that really us a fast food joint which seems to get my vote because all the damn fries you get. I like how they cook their burgers using the super high temperature grill, and squishing the fat our to get some real flames going.

Burger Bach looks interesting indeed and I have never heard of it before. Too bad it won't likely make it to my neck of the woods.

Around here, many of the fancy foodie restaurants have 10$+ burgers and, having spoken to the owners at each, they all seem to be on the same vein......sous vide. Basically, they hand make the patties, vacuum pack it, and then cook it really slowly over low temperature in hot water. The pressure and gradual cooking really makes for great flavour and activation of the herbs and spices they put in.

So, I hope you become one with the righteous $10 burger at the right places.

Sort:  

yes, obviously a lot of people do like 5 guys, and do think it is worth it. I just happen to think it is overpriced.

Agreed.

BTW I powered up the 5 extra steem you sent. I have enough liquid to send 5 back to you if you would like. Let me know and thanks so much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83