You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 238: Steem price back to $3. Markets looking for direction and I'm waiting.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm also selling all my SBD that I earn and buy Steem Power. But my decision is simplified by the fact that I'm new and I have really small amount of SP so it's not like I could have anything better to do with the SBD that I earn.

I definitely think Steemit and STEEM will have a great year ahead. It's just that the crypto market as a whole had a pretty rough start of the year like it happens most time. It will pick up the pace tough in my opinion.

Sort:  

In the long run, it will be fine. I checked out your steempower and noticed you use blocktrades to get SP. It's a great service to convert to other crypto. But you might want to try the internal market here if you want SP. It gives a slightly better deal at the moment. 0.96SBD = 1 STEEM.

Ha. Thanks for the tip. Will look into it. I Used Blocktrades since the beginning and haven't looked into any alternatives.

As for "it will be fine in the long run". Sure it will, but "long run" is not the favourite word of people who are into crypto lol. 1 month in crypto = 10 years in real life.:D

But I agree, good things come to those who wait.

Yeah, long-term investing is not everyone's game :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85