Vlog 238: Steem price back to $3. Markets looking for direction and I'm waiting.

in #life6 years ago


I woke up this morning with $3 STEEM and an SBD worth $3.20.

But it's red across the whole crypto space.

These markets are still looking for direction.

And I'm waiting.

To make me feel better I did a round of statistics and it looks good.

Around 40k accounts created this week.

200.000 less liquid STEEM on the market in the last 4 days and even more powered up.

And around 64K active users on the blockchain yesterday alone.

Good numbers and that is what I focus on from an investor point of view.

So I continue my current plan, selling SBD's and using some of them to buy more STEEM.

I also talk a little bit about the trending page which looks very interesting this morning.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"and I'm waiting"
That's exactly the problem when everybody keeps waiting.

crypto trying to find direction right on!! I think a few more days and then we start a new bull trend! Also in a crazy pump steem backed dollars goes north of $30 this year. I know it is supposed to be pegged to $1 usd but that does not factor in PUMPS!! Also the supply of sbd is low ??? Do you know the circulating supply!!?

@exyle I tend to listen to you Mark and I have been wanting to deploy more new funds into some fresh crypto buys. I am being patient since we may go just a little bit lower............SBD into STEEM is probably a good thing..........

I'm also waiting. I have some fiat on the sideline in case it goes much lower. But my baseline is really low (around BTC $6000).

Me too, everyday I watch his videos. I´m in the same situation as you are, I´m waiting just a little bit longer to see if BTC goes down again and all the other coins follow, so I can buy for prices even cheaper, that way there is more potential money to be made. (obviously, I want to buy a lot of STEEM)

I'm also selling all my SBD that I earn and buy Steem Power. But my decision is simplified by the fact that I'm new and I have really small amount of SP so it's not like I could have anything better to do with the SBD that I earn.

I definitely think Steemit and STEEM will have a great year ahead. It's just that the crypto market as a whole had a pretty rough start of the year like it happens most time. It will pick up the pace tough in my opinion.

In the long run, it will be fine. I checked out your steempower and noticed you use blocktrades to get SP. It's a great service to convert to other crypto. But you might want to try the internal market here if you want SP. It gives a slightly better deal at the moment. 0.96SBD = 1 STEEM.

Ha. Thanks for the tip. Will look into it. I Used Blocktrades since the beginning and haven't looked into any alternatives.

As for "it will be fine in the long run". Sure it will, but "long run" is not the favourite word of people who are into crypto lol. 1 month in crypto = 10 years in real life.:D

But I agree, good things come to those who wait.

Yeah, long-term investing is not everyone's game :)

is now the right time to buy SBD? I myself want to start investing SBD when the exchange rate is below $ 3.00.
because I am sure, SBD will be above $4.00 in april

Personally, I would only buy SBD when it's below a $1.

The market is cyclical and no one can call the bottom with absolute precision. The only real way is to dollar cost average on the way down.

I agree that's how I have bought most of my crypto. But at the moment it's still too high for me to start this process.

no worries about the downfall we have seen top highs so this phase will be going away too like you say go outside and relax hahah that's the thing i like to do now but stat's look good from steem point of view and trending page is just and open letter nowadays hahah

at this moment I am not selling my SBD, I will start selling it after it exceeds $ 5.00 dollars, I intend to recompose my voting power, a few months ago due to personal problems I had to perform power dow, note that in doing so my Offsets decreased a lot.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and point of view
I wish you a great day dear friend @exyle

Seeing that this is coming from someone of your reputation, my hopes have increased. Im also waiting for sbd to cross the 5 dollar line before I consider selling but before it gets to that point I might have powered up even.

Nice videos!
I think over time steem will establish as soon as the majority of the people understands the advantages of a soical media plattform on a blockchain.

So I think you can be optimstic with your investment, patience is the key for most things in life ;)

Thank you!

I´m pretty new here and would like to connect to other people here any advice? :)

I agree with you that it is important to have fun and enjoy oneself on this platform and focus on one's blog to "mine" content and not be distracted on what is going on the Trending segment.

Wow! $31,000 on a single post. That's insane! Anyway's great video. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34