You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be happy, healthy & wealthy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for a great post, @jwolf! I don't really know how you got into my feed, but I'm glad you did :-) I have a preference for two kind of posts: the uplifting kind, and the kind that tickles the intellect, challenges us to maybe see things from a different perspective.

This is clearly an uplifting post, not only because of the message itself, but also, and maybe even more so, because of the clearly good intentions by which this message was motivated.

Allow me, however, to add something to your 7th point:

Your reality is created by yourself. What you will draw, you will see. The issue is that people proceed otherwise. What they see, they project in their lives.

My reality is not made by myself, and that is a good thing. It's true that each of us has their own version of whatever reality is out there in their mind's eye, but only where both or all our versions agree can we speak of the reality. We, in other words don't create or own private realities, we create a shared reality together in which we are all responsible for that reality.

Please don't take that as being fatalistic. We are the proverbial "drop in the ocean", but what else is an ocean but a giant collection of drops..?

If you would like to read another uplifting post in which the way consciousness hallucinates reality is better explained, you should read a previous post of mine called "Science vs. Buddhism". I won't link it as to not "overstay my welcome", so to speak :-)

Thanks once again, @jwolf, for a great, thought-provoking and uplifting post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85