Morning Routine University Edition Final Year 😊📚

in #lifestyle5 years ago (edited)

Hello! I am back with My Morning Routine!

Morning-Routine- University Edition.jpg

For many of us,a morning routine is a crucial aspect in our life. With a certain set of routine, it can even boost our mood during the day. Possibly even saves us from further stress when our day goes awry. From my personal experience, having a morning routine helps me to become more mindful about the time I spent in the morning. It also helps me to get more things done. However there are days when things go absolutely wrong and unplanned, which is something I will also talk about in this post. Knowing how to reset the day and accepting that we are not on the usual track is one of the ways to not fall back into bad habits/routine.

Anyhow, here are my personal morning routine :

Personal hygiene

I start my day by washing face, brushing teeth, cold showers even if I wake up at 6 or 5 a.m. Cold showers not only refreshing it also has several health benefits : improving blood circulation and better sleep at night, it also promotes faster muscle recovery. Anyhow, since at my place there’s no hot/cold option, the cold shower is my usual type of shower.

Brew tea/coffee

I used to enjoy a cup of coffee but since I am currently suffering from intense anxiety and panic attacks, I try to switch to herbs tea/ regular tea. My current favorite is green and vanilla flavored tea.

Meditation

I don’t often do this but 10 minutes deep breathing practice is a must these days. It truly makes the difference especially if you have persistent chest pain or anxiety.

Prepare backpack

Although being a literature students in which you don't need to carry a lot of books, I still love backpack because it fits all of my needs. I'll give you a sneak-peak later. Also, I prefer to do packing in the morning so that I don’t miss any of gadgets/things that I need for my day.

Book hail ride app & go

Since I will do intense an hour gym/ aerobics, I skipped walking from home to my campus. Time is usually short and I can't move Gym time after class. So, that's why.

Gym

I recently integrate gym or aerobic into my day because the doctor recommendation. If you are currently out of shape, obese or overweight, try to move at least 30-60 minutes a day. This is also the reason I don’t post lately, I am currently dealing with health issues that requires me working out and proper resting.

Class

Class is the most important activity in my daily life these days. My classes are from Monday-Friday. They last from 2,5 hours to 6 hours a day. Although often times, it gets cancelled, I will still stay at school to do some other task.

Lunch

Sometimes I take lunch at my apartment but sometimes I take lunch outside because I need to go to the library to study or work.

Library

If you are a digital nomad or freelance, I truly recommend public library instead overpriced co-working space and cafes. Not only the internet speed is often faster, library is also sound proof since you have to be quite inside the place.


As I previously mentioned, sometimes I fail to do all those things. The culprit varies; sometimes, it was the result of a bad night-sleep, or, excessive stress due assignments or other things. When things go rough, I slipped up some of my good habits and often times, it’s difficult to get back on the right track. And sometimes you can not have it all.

Anyhow, in order to follow my proper routine, I usually take a day off that I call as the Reset day. It is the day where I finish all of the backlogs that hinder me doing my next task or my future. Although not everything is solvable in a day but at least by planning some of them will help overcoming the feeling of being overwhelmed.

On another note, it took me more than a week to write this because I am currently having my mid-term examination and health issues. However, since I am slowly regaining my energy and my mojo , I managed to finish this article. I am planning to share more on what I eat in a day and current productivity management that works for me. I find it incredibly fulfilling to finally find a productivity management that works for me.

~ Mac ~

Sort:  

¡First of all I send my best wishes for you to recover very soon! I know you are a person who take real care for health and alimentation, you will be OK!!
You give many good advises to have a great day, even when things gone mad is good to know how to adapt to the spontaneous and arbitrary of the everyday life and react keeping the calm. Contrary to you I'm reluctant to cold water, but here in Mérida, México, that is not a problem, water is always hot!! ;)
I have an habit that I think is good to get a good mood for the day and it consist in making some flexing, extensions and rotation of articulations before leaving bed, mostly to active your spine and limbs and get ready for activity after the sleep. Of course combining with an adequate breathing is the best!!
I really enjoy reading your post, I've made a try of the @tts bot above!! They really need to improve if they want to be and option to enjoy the content, for now it just gives you headache!! ;)
Many hugs for you @Macchiata, and the best for projects and life!!

Oh my! I actually listened to the tts version as well. It was pretty funny and some paragraph need a re-do for better flow. WHOOA!! I want to have hot water all the time jajaja but that's impossible here. Thank you and more blessings to you @leveuf. Thank you for often checking and reading my post. I enjoy reading your comment as well!

It's good that you can use somehow that robotic reading!! ;)
It's a pleasure for me to visit your posts, they are English and writing lessons too but most of all expressions of a genuine personality!
Many blessings and hugs for you, also the best for every project!!

Hot water, cold water, doesn’t matter. Clean is clean!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My morning routine is quite simple: I get up, brush my teeth, and get off to work. Keeping it to the minimum in order to maximize sleep, because I have to be already at 6 am at work :D

Whoa! You work that early? when do you usually get up? 3 am?

Haha, nope, I wake at 5:20 am. Takes me only 15 minutes to cycle to work and I'm very efficient with my morning routines in order to maximize my sleep.

That's somewhat 30 minutes earlier than me but I have complex morning routine. Are you still working at the postal service?

Yeah, won't be there for long though, only for October and December (November will be spent in Thailand), and then in January I'll start my massage therapist education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05