You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Has-Been Music Star Lights the World: Day 23

in #lighttheworld6 years ago

I havent been able to jump on the #lighttheworld train all this while. I however, do resonate with this message that you dropped today. I have a friend who is incarcerated, and not a day goes by that I do not remember the errors of his ways.

It was a mistake, but the law recognizes that not.

Drunk driving is no excuse to hit another with a car and maim them for life.

Was he a monster? no, just a driver who got too tipsy and choose to drive. WIth the family still crying, he is in prison.

I will put more effort to light the world. The kids, the young and old, the depressed.

As steem has provided me an opportunity to help, Ill do so.

Thanks for awakening me boss hans, wish chewbacca was here to see this.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your personal story. It is very sad. But it is a reminder that even good people make terrible mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84