You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light the World day 2: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink.

in #lighttheworld6 years ago

As a citizen of nigeria,an oil rich country (though mismanaged),i can say first hand that lack of portable drinking water accounts for most deaths in the northern part of the country. It is therefore heartwarming that causes like this exist. It is hoped that proceeds from donations go to the right people as most times ,things like this are mismanaged. More grease to your elbow and thanks for the writeup

Sort:  

I agree. I have donated to water.org before and this is surreal because just today I was wondering how I can contribute this Christmas season. I thought of water.org but forgot. This is a sign from God that I have to do my part however small. I also like what you are doing and would love to contribute. Day 12 sounds feasible for me or any day not weekends cos I work weekends. Great write up.

This is wonderful! I too had forgotten and this campaign reminded me. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79