You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Has-Been Music Star Lights the World: Day 23

in #lighttheworld6 years ago

Powerful message. "Whatever You Do To The Least of My Brothers, You Do Unto Me"
I actually met Johnny just before his death, about 2 weeks before. My wife and I were at a Sam's Club near Hendersonville, TN. My wife and I were scanning the vast, inventory filled aisles and then I heard this man cough on the other aisle. Believe it or not, even his cough had it's own unique sound and it caused me to look through the boxes to see who that was. I couldn't believe at first who I saw, so I had to go inquire. I won't go into his appearance at the time, but let's just say it was not what you would expect of a 'country' legend, I'll leave it there. Once I ascertained it was actually him, I couldn't help myself but to say hello. He said hello back with a smile and a glean in his eye and it just melted me. I'll never forget those few moments. Thank you for inspiring the memory.

And thank you for this series. As Burt's song says, "What the world needs now is love, sweet love."

Sort:  

That is so cool that you met him. He was incredibly talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83