You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And so I thought to myself...

Who doesn't hate stupid questions! Every time I get one, it seems that it's exactly the same question I've answered in my website and facebookinstagramtwitter accounts several times before. And I've even done a FAQ page because of those questions. And then there's again this one person who just doesn't know how to click to: "Do you have more questions?" page.

You could start a bullshit bingo. To amuse yourself when working. Here's how it goes: You write down all the stupid sentences and questions you've heard at your workplace, make a code that automatically makes a bingo sheet out of those sentences. You know, a grid. Any size you want. Perhaps 5x5 is a good start. Every morning you go to work, you print few bingo sheets for yourself, the code of course randomizes the sentences to the grid, which ones are included and so on, and if you get a bingo or two during the day, you may reward yourself with something awesome. And any new, stupid sentences you hear, you can add those to your program in the evening.

At least that's what I would do. A bingo code. Or an app so no printing needed. That would be awesome. I wonder, someone may already have done that.

Naah, too lazy to find out and google it.

Finns don't ask how random people are. The translation to that is something that just isn't said to random people. If a Finn asks how someone is, they really want to know. Talking to random people, when entering shops, if we have stupid questions, we just go right to those. This might really prove that you are Finn.

How are you?

Sort:  

The bingo does sound like work, I would need to also listen which is not always the case. I mostly determine stupid questions by the fact that their lips are moving. Oh wow, so if I am there and they ask how I am then they really really want to know? Harsh. I might just have to stare at them blankly turn around and walk away then.

Finns just don't ask. :) That's the beauty of it. Strangers anyway.

I might just have to stare at them blankly turn around and walk away then.

That is one good option. Or you could stare a while, shout: "Do not harass me!" and then run away. Same thing if someone asks: "How may I help you."

Some customer service people have tried to Europeanise themselves and have started to ask questions that have more than two words, but if somebody would ask me, I would strongly advice to stick to this kind, or very similar talk between a customer and a sales person:

– Ja sulle? (For you?)
– Tarttis kameraa. (Needs a camera.)
– Mimmone? (Whatlike?)
– Hyvä ja halpa. (Good and cheap.)
– Ei semmost ookkaa. (Ain't those.)
– No mitäoh? (Whatyogot?)
– Tämmöne. (Thislike.)
– Jaa. (Um.)
– Joo. (Yes.)
– Mitä maksaa? (How much?)
– Pari hunttii. (Couple hundred.)
– Onkse hyvä? (Any good?)
– Joo. (Yes.)
– No määotase. (I'll take it.)
– Tosso. (There.)
– Tattis. (Thanks.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92