You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - 5 Children's Authors To Read With Your Kids

in #literature5 years ago

Although I have no children, I have four nephews to whom I have always read stories. In two of them the pleasure of reading has flourished, the other two have other more human tastes. LOL. Of the children's books you mention, some I know but in the cinematic versions. One of the books I liked reading to my nephews and nieces is Fernando el furioso. This book teaches them not to be in a bad mood and to be happy. I also like the story La mujer del sombrero (The Woman in the Hat), a book that helps to understand that there is death, that there are loved ones who leave and don't return. Reading to children is one of the most rewarding experiences, but it is also a challenge. Children are very demanding and curious receivers, and we must always be up to them. Thank you for sharing this list, @honeydue.

Sort:  

Haha more human tastes? :P Because reading is so vicious and inhumane, right? ;)

Jokes aside, I love Fernando, but I haven't read The Woman in the Hat. It's a very difficult topic to explain to children, so I definitely will look for it and read it if I can. I'm always curious to see how authors touch upon such delicate subjects. Thank you for commenting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25