You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To have children or not to have children, that is the question

in #live5 years ago

Interesting question

You know, as I read your piece, I questioned why I want to have children.

While I don't think the evils in the world is enough reason to not have children, I agree that children contribute to the problems indirectly.

Honestly, I would say not having children is the best cause. If you feel like raising a child, there are so many children looking for homes.

Over here in my country, politicians would bleed the country dry just so that their friends and family members have it good. I figure that if there were no one to inherit their [ill-gotten] wealth, their contentment level will probably be lower

But then, I'm selfish and egoistic. I want my own. I want to think my own semen spawned a mancub. I want to be able to join other parents as they talk about the challenges of raising children. (plus, I think my gf really wants to play mother)

Sort:  

I understand your reasoning exactly. I wanted my own as well, maybe driven by instinct, curiousity or selfishness? Who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64