You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random acts of kindness

in #live5 years ago

I was at a bus stop opposite the garage, seeing off a friend. A woman arrived, she had her purse but nothing else. She had bought petrol at the garage and locked her keys (and everything except her purse) inside the car. She asked me if I would phone a taxi for her ... but I didn't have my phone on me. I said I would do it when I reached the house, about ten minutes walk away. But it was the school run and no taxis were available for at least another half an hour. I took my car and went and picked her up and dropped her where she needed to go about a mile and a half away. Hopefully, she got her keys and car sorted out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86