You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Saved a Rat and a Lizard

in #lizards6 years ago

haha nice work legend. Youre a hero.

ps I got your message about the EOS hackathon on Tokyo. and also saw your dev tools for EOS. thanks for that.

Right now my wife Katie has two months left learning java but she's considering bailing early to start working on some python projects for steemit. we'll see

EOS is cracking right now. lovely day

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is cool. Yeah I got back to them too late to be included in the Hong Kong event but that is ok.

If I would have been selected I think I would have really kicked my game up an extra notch for sure some I didn't look like a fool at the Hackathon.

As I'm sure we have all found out many times over there is an infinite amount to learn so about the time we feel like we are understanding something or getting a handle on it then there are so many other people that are on a completely different level.

Even doing the stuff that I have done so far with EOS was really wearing me out mentally just trying to tie everything together. It is tough to build a foundation and start building off that knowledge and even knowing if you are really following any kind of best practice or if you are actually doing something really amateur compared to people who are working on this 100% of the time.

Unfortunately for me it is just as profitable for me to talk about how my weird drinks taste and to take pictures of flowers as it is to talk about technical stuff. So it makes it tough.

Yea, I feel you. I go back and forth between posting pics and creating video content.

I'll be at the Tulip Conf in SF next week. They have some EOS devs doing a 3 day workshop on programming EOS. My wife is a python dev, so she's attending. She does python and java script.

What languages do you focus on/

Honestly I'm more of a system admin / network admin type guy but then I ended up doing a decent amount of web development with PHP and ASP.Net but honestly I got somewhat rusty on that and a lot of what I knew about Javascript has evolved a lot since I was working with a lot as well.

On a lot of stuff I'm more of a guy who can somewhat look at it and get it implemented but not sit there and code day after day and code something complex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91