You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An amazing time yesterday at @allasyummyfood's Supper Club - 2nd June, 2018

in #london6 years ago

Pretty awesome meeting you all and yup I think I can safely say I no longer feel I am a Steemit virgin.

It was fascinating to think that in that one little flat was a cross section of people from all over the world who've made London their home. Kinda awesome to think how cosmopolitan we are.

And it has to be said the food was gastronomically heavenly., from the canapés and starters to the main meal and OMG what desserts.. I just crumpled under the sheer deliciousness of them all. I really am such lightweight. Sad but true.

All in all a memorable experience and I am so very glad to have been a part of it.

Sort:  

It was fascinating to think that in that one little flat was a cross section of people from all over the world who've made London their home. Kinda awesome to think how cosmopolitan we are.

Definitely one of the reasons I love our London community so much :)

Nice to meet you Damon, it was a great evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90