Looking up

in #lookingup5 years ago

#lookingup and staying positive!

A few more looking up photos to support the price of crypto! Let's all stay positive and look up!

I created the #lookingup tag for everyone to use! Let's see your looking up photos!

imageLooking up at an aerial acrobat.

imageLooking up at a windmill in Fulton Illinois

imageLooking up at the ceiling of the Unitarian Universalist Church in Charleston, South Carolina.

Shadow Photo Contest Round 45-Fence Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love it #lookingup

20181129_142843.jpg

At the clouds in the sky

Love

I saw these clouds and saw mountains.

Love

They do look like mountains!

🎁 Hi @julieabbi2! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Looking Up Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome new tag @melinda010100! :-)
Love looking in all directions, especially
down for rocks, up for birds and all
around for moose shadows lol
Will be looking up more!

Hope to see some #lookingup photos from you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The way to happiness: Keep your heart free from hate, your mind from worry. Live simply, expect little, give much. Scatter sunshine, forget self, think of others. Try this for a week and you will be surprised.

The Power of Positive Thinking, Norman Vincent Peale

Positive thinking always helps! And if we all believe and clap our hands 3 times who knows what could happen! 😀

Oh, I love this theme SO much Melinda. Love the image of the aerial acrobat. Looks like a ship's figurehead?

I just captured a #lookingup image of the sky late yesterday afternoon ~ The sky was clearing after all the rain we've had recently. And this morning a jacaranda tree.

Both images taken at our local golf course. Will have to look at them now and see if they turned out ok. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Your images and outlook are always wonderfully positive! I think the #lookingup tag would be a good one for you.

Thanks so much Melinda. Here's to looking up with you.

Late afternoon sky after rain clearing ~ Last rays of the sun. Dark clouds moving very quickly passing the lighter clouds and patches of blue sky. Very dramatic and the air was really fresh. Felt good to be alive and #lookingup ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Original-3223.jpg

thank you @melinda010100 for sharing, can I use the #lookingup tag

Oh, please do use it! I will look forward to seeing what you post!

thank you sir I will use

thank you sir I will use

howdy tonight Melinda! wow these are some awesome looking up photos! Tremendous!

Thanks, my friend! I'm glad you like them! I watched Ned's live stream this morning and really really needed a positive uplifting boost for myself this afternoon.

howdy Melinda! I'm having to use my steemit comments because esteem comments isn't working is yours? I can get to different posts but not the comments except from 4 hours ago!
Are you talking about that post Ned sent out a couple days ago?

Just sent you a message about how to change the node. Try that.

Ned did a live stream this morning.

oh I didn't know that, what did he say? I take it the news wasn't good or encouraging?

It was confusing and I just ended up being more than a bit worried that this is the guy steering the ship. I'm sure we will see many people voicing their opinions about what he said

yes Ma'am I'm sure we'll hear plenty. Well I already had downloaded the 2.0 version the other night on one of my computers ..this problem is on all our computers, where I can't get any replies except for ones from 4 hours ago.
So I got the new version up to test it out but I can't find replies anywhere!

Click on your photo, then profile

It's not just you. The replies on Surfer are lagging behind the ones I see on the app. My advice would be use Steemit tonight and try again tomorrow. They must be doing updates or something that is causing a problem here.

Great words of advice @melinda010100 We often need to take our eyes off our present circumstances and focus on where we want to go........not where we are right now. Lovely images to emphasize your thoughts. (U & R )

Thanks Trudee! Some days it is harder to do than others! I will keep reminding myself to keep looking up!

You're right there Melinda. Some days it is difficut to to see past the negatives but the positives are there......if we just look up.

Nice shots! The windmill is particularly cool with that angle. That's a very elaborate bit of architecture in that church roof, too!

I thought of your "Looking up" comment earlier, when I signed into an online class. This laptop's camera is at teh bottom, so it looks up at me. It's not a great look, though...

Hahaha! Yeah there is just some selfie angles but you just do not want to do! Wait till you see the one I am posting tomorrow for the shadow contest. I look like a big bulky bear shadow! Winter coats just do not do well in Shadow shots.

I'm glad you like my looking up pictures! I found that church to be incredibly beautiful. The ceiling is painted a pale blue and all of the decorative work is a creamy white. It really is beautiful

Your online class comment made me think of the Swedish language class that my daughter is taking right now. She is the only student in the class doing it online. Everyone else is in the classroom in Milwaukee. One of the students in the class is assigned/volynteered to wheel her around so that she is facing the angles of where the teacher is in the classroom. Many times he forgets, and she has to say pssst. DAN! Turn me around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05