You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6: Look Up (Documenting the Sky)

in #lookup5 years ago

Thank you actually for taking the time to do this video. If I read all the negative and never see the positive I will be like chicken little. Running in circles. The sky is going to fall. The sky is going to fall. What I am going to do is research. I want to know if there are any organizations or people working towards changing this. That is what I want to know.

Sort:  

It can be easy to get overwhelmed, trust me, that is why I took so much time off of taking the photos and raising awareness about the issue.

It's okay to look away, recharge. It really is. Only deal with what you can. You come first. But, yes, there are a tonne of different folks grouped together throughout the world raising awareness in the streets about geoengineering. You would easily be able to link up with local activists if you really wanted to do that one day.

There are a tonne of billboard ads in the US and one was even in Alberta for a while there.

Click this to see all of them >>> Geoengineering Awareness Billboards

ah. that is better. now you are talking and something to read and understand and research. It was starting to feel like a Mad Hatter's Party on here with everyone and their pictures and rants. A party that I did not have much fun at. No one knew why I was there. Once I settle my brain and everything else I will really dig my nose into it. xx But ya taking time off is a good idea. So crawling under a rock sounds like an awesome idea for sure. Hooking up with local activists sounds awesome. I will pick my poison. I do have a huge interest in cleaning up garbage...I think I will really gravitate towards that. I think the time has come to find my tribes. So..ie running, nutrition and maybe there is a garbage cleanup tribe.

Get paid to pick up trash, have you heard of this initiative on Steem yet?

@cleanplanet

WOOT WOOT!! Tribe for sure!

OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! never thought I should get paid. Just thought that someone should pick it up and document the fact that so many people abuse our land. Including my own father, as I can not even begin to tell you how much stuff was hauled out of the bush. Oh it makes me cry. I will check out the steemit peeps.

Oh yeah, I know you're not doing it for the $$ it's just a bonus perk of living in these beautiful blockchain times!

yes. but I could use the cash to purchase gloves and garbage bags and fees for the dump

Yes I need a tribe for sure. I am following them. Will get myself involved when I get home.

I am not sure where they posted this Billboard, or if it is posted. However this is a fake picture. Never in 63 years have I ever seen this. In any of the 6 provinces, or the 12 countries or 14 states have I ever seen something like this sky. This is why people like me want to seek the truth. Trust me I look at the sky.

()

I've seen almost as bad when I lived in Edmonton:


There's about 15 in that billboard, in my photo ^^ there's at least 9 obvious ones. If I had edited my photo to enhance the blue of the sky, you will really be able to see the lines:

fullsizeoutput_341c.jpeg

Source: https://www.facebook.com/notes/lyndsay-bowes/my-photo-documentation-of-geo-engineering-in-canada-2012-2014-30-albums/10152872627296903/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84