You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Setting Boundaries and Listening To Myself!

in #love5 years ago

Boundaries are SOOOO important, especially when someone doesn't respect them, but even when they do. Boundaries are a big part of building communities that work for all involved.

I know . . . I've always sucked at setting them, and Marek regularly tells me that I am too nice to people who don't deserve it. Which is true.

Good for you for standing up to him, and good for you for being kind to yourself in confronting him about your concerns, and making your boundaries known.

And yeah, it sucks to have to, but he brought it on himself for being a callous jerk. And you not only have your own boundaries to protect, but those of your children, and if he doesn't respect yours, it's unlikely he'll respect theirs.

I can't even imagine anyone I know just walking into my home in my absence and using my computer . . . I would be livid, and would likely have called the authorities on the spot.

I've been stalked more than once. I don't play around with that shit.

Of course, the chance that Lolo would stand idly by if someone came into the house is pretty remote, which is one of the reasons I have a large protective dog.

You did the right thing, you have every right to feel as you do, which is entirely reasonable, and he's lucky you didn't punch him in the flipping face.

I'd have been tempted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thank you @crescendoofpeace, I was so angry when I realized what he do, it really shook me to my core. But then my youngest daughter climbed onto my lap and was there when he came in so I could not really express my anger towards him but I did get my point across and I feel so much better for being assertive and telling him to live, he had a lesson to learn in this a big one, I really hope he got it. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87