You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Lasting Love: Of Marriage and Divorce

in #love6 years ago

My wife and I have talked about this. I told her that I was committed to her pretty much no matter what. That the only thing I’d see as grounds for divorce would be infidelity. I agree with you: it’s a shame that divorce is so prevalent, and I wish it weren’t so.

Sort:  

My wife and I have talked about this.

This is great to see. That communication is essential even on touchy subjects. Hubby and I talk about this topic too. And realize how much marriages are falling apart. Ergo families are falling apart. That makes it even more a shared commitment to do whatever it takes to keep us all together. We can't be another statistic. God forbid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85