You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on @briancourteau's battle with cancer

in #love6 years ago

Thank you for the update @lynncoyle1. I'm glad that Brian's "Burning Mouth Syndrome" has all but disappeared and sad for all the other things that add to his pain.

I'm also very glad to see you around more again and hope that means you're feeling a bit better and finding ways to cope again.

heaps of love to you both as always.

💙 💛 💜 💚

Sort:  

Thank you @gillianpearce! I am back to "normal", whatever that is :) but coping again for sure. I think sometimes I fight the current, so to speak, instead of just rolling with it. Acceptance. It's easier that way for sure.

As always, we appreciate the "heaps of love"! <3

I think sometimes I fight the current, so to speak, instead of just rolling with it. Acceptance. It's easier that way for sure.

So true @lynncoyle1 but it's not so easy when life presents us with stuff we'd rather not have.

You do a great job generally so a little slip for a short while is understandable.

I'm having a big rethink this week of what I want to do on Steemit and how I want to approach things going forward, not just on Steemit but with my other work stuff too. One thing's for sure, I want to spend less time at my computer.

I'm feeling like a really big clear out, both on and off line. I need more space.

I wish there was an easy way to find out some pay out stats in a clump. I'd like to know just how much I earn in SP from posting and how much from commenting. And i'd like to be able to remove the odd ones like an occasional vote from esteem or other random ones that very occasionally occur.

I want to be more efficient here, in terms of how I spend my time, but I don't really know what's going on at the moment. Hopefully, I'll be able to work it out! 😁

So glad to see you really engaged again. 😍

I'm having a big rethink this week of what I want to do on Steemit

Uh oh! I'm feeling a deja vu here :)

You should talk to Asher, I'm sure he'd be able to pull some numbers for you!

Yep. Definitely a bit of a deja vu @lynncoyle1 but more of a strategic one than a fed up one this time.

I asked about tools to use but the ones he mentioned are ones I use already so, it seems, I'm just going to have to go through them a post at a time and take some numbers from there.

I didn't like to ask him to do it for me as I don't want to drag him away from his lilo. 😂

@gillianpearce, I'll be curious what you discover!

I had a good look but wasn't able to find anything, even after asking around @lynncoyle1. 😊

Oh well, it was worth a try. Thanks for letting me know @gillianpearce !

I've started to look at it by hand this morning @lynnecoyle1 using the projected figures for the next 7 days from steem.supply.

I've put all the figures into a spreadsheet but that's as far as I've got as I've got other stuff to do now.

At least I feel I've made a start! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72