You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Is. A love poem (Shakesperean sonnet)

in #love5 years ago

¡Ya era hora!
I am so happy you got this one curied. There are very few people in this blockchain with your mastery of the formal elements of poetry, of the english language, and the powers of observation that make a writer outshine her peers.

If I were @curie, I'd be visiting you more often. All your posts have the quality manual curators are looking for to elevate this platform and encourage others to produce quality content.

Only a real poet can say money can't buy love in ways that would make every word a classic image.

I would not be surprised if on next Valentine's day these verses start circulating. They would surely apply in our land, today more than ever.

Receive my most wholehearted congratulations for this recognition.

Sort:  

You're too kind, dear friend @hlezama. I was really glad they considered my post. It is difficult to write love poems that are honest without all the mawkishness you know. There is just too much sugar --tehre is indeed--. Love is just sweet.

Thanks a lot! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96