Love Is. A love poem (Shakesperean sonnet)

in #love5 years ago (edited)



A gift of love is always well received,
a thing a silver coin could never buy,
a walk on golden fields of dreams achieved,
a treasure not to be seen with the eye.

A gift of love smells like a flower fragrant
and tastes like honey from heavenly jars,
and feels like plenitude in pleasure flagrant,
and sounds like music from crystal guitars.

It’s never overprized when love is paid.
With all that cash on you, you surely know,
what you crave for is not, I am afraid,
what on luxury counters has been laid.

The most expensive present dear love is,
for only love itself can pay for this.


Free image on Pixnio, by Toper Domínguez

Thanks for reading love poems.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://marlyncabrerawp.000webhostapp.com/2019/05/love-is-a-love-poem-shakesperean-sonnet

Soy miembro de Talent Club.

Imagen cortesía de @wilins.
Sort:  

That was beautiful, Marlyn. Your mastery of the structure, rhyme scheme and rhythm is a reminder how you've bossed this form of literature. Amidst the technicality still shone a very beautiful message. I loved it 🙂

Thank you, @misterakpan. I really meant it, so I'm happy you liked it. It's been really nice of you stopping by and leaving this encourging message :D

Hola Marlyn. Tuve que utilizar el traductor.
Te felicito, digno canto al sentimiento más noble del ser humano.
Saludos,

Hola, @sandracabrera :) Me alegra que te haya gustado. Gracias por pasar a saludar y por tu comentario tan considerado. Un placer :D

Hi marlyncabrera,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hi, @curie team. You're too kind. I am honored and ecstatic :D

Have a great day you, too :)

Wow, such a lovely poem you have there. Love is the most beautiful thing that inspires us to make such a wonderful work of literature like this. I think you have the most pleasant story of love at the present because you were able to make a poem out of it. I could tell but sometimes, my judgment can be wrong and hope I am not. We all felt the amazing wonders of love but sometimes in our life, we also felt the tragedy brought about by it.

Thanks for this wonderful share @marlyncabrera. With your share, I hope that I will be continuously motivated to live life for the glory of love. God bless you!

You're right, @edencourage. When you've been lucky enough to get true love in your life, it is so much asier four you to speak about it. I also think poetry is an honest way to give some of that love away :D

Thanks for being so kind to stop by and comment :)

It rhyme so well,such great use of positive and light words.
Nice work :)

Thank you so much, @vibesforlife. I hope this words make somebody feel nice today :)

Beautiful poem.
Thank you for sharing this words of love in your poetry.
Peace

Thanks a lot for your words, @oadissin :) I'm really glad you liked it.

¡Ya era hora!
I am so happy you got this one curied. There are very few people in this blockchain with your mastery of the formal elements of poetry, of the english language, and the powers of observation that make a writer outshine her peers.

If I were @curie, I'd be visiting you more often. All your posts have the quality manual curators are looking for to elevate this platform and encourage others to produce quality content.

Only a real poet can say money can't buy love in ways that would make every word a classic image.

I would not be surprised if on next Valentine's day these verses start circulating. They would surely apply in our land, today more than ever.

Receive my most wholehearted congratulations for this recognition.

You're too kind, dear friend @hlezama. I was really glad they considered my post. It is difficult to write love poems that are honest without all the mawkishness you know. There is just too much sugar --tehre is indeed--. Love is just sweet.

Thanks a lot! :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Much appreciated, @sunravelme :) Thanks for considering my poem, @helpiecake team.

@msp-curation and @minnowsupport, thanks a lot. I'm happy :D

It feels really nice, as I've actually meant what my sonnet speaks out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87