You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rusty, weather-beaten love...

in #love6 years ago

I always love seeing such padlocks on a bridge when I travel too <3 Even if they're not together anymore, 'cause who knows, it's still so sweet because at one point, they loved each other so passionately as to place that there and think it's forever. And it's sweet and frightening at the same time...because maybe they don't now..:/

I think the sort of couple you're talking about is kinda rare, I don't know if it's just people being used to just changing things and not used to fighting the good fight or whatever (maybe it's a matter of commodity...) but I don't think there are many couples like that around. Love's confusing.

I couldn't really address their idiocy though, they were millennials and so knew everything.

Well, you should know better than to challenge millennials by now :))

And what have you got against donuts? :P

Sort:  

Love's confusing.

Yes, I agree and yet it isn't when broken down to it's most simple form. Yes, it's complicated l, or at least often is, but it really comes down to a few key elements...Respect, trust, loyalty, passion and attraction. Sure, there's other elements but these are the foundations.

Love requires the good fight as you put it, but also some surrender.

Thanks for your comments. Not all millennials are the same either. Sometimes one stands apart, and above the others. :)

I don't know...lately I keep thinking that it makes no sense whatsoever :/ But I think it's just a mood, passing.

My, as I live and breathe, is that a compliment? I'm honored :D

A lot of things make no sense HD, it's just the way it is.

is that a compliment?

Hmm, looks like a compliment. Sounds like compliment. Must be a compliment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84