You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love ~ The Nightmare of Existence

in #love6 years ago

Since you mention nightmare, it reminds me of how I like to label dreams in reverse of what they were when experiencing them.

If you have a good dream, in reality it’s a nightmare. You dream of winning the lottery. Being with the girl who you like but doesn’t like you. Being at the beach when you’ll be waking up shortly to go to work. Those are bad dreams once you wake up.

And reciprocally when you wake up from a nightmare. And you realize that you’re lying safely in your bed. In that moment your sense of relief should overcome the negative feelings associated with your recently deceased nightmare.

Sort:  

I do not dream, I've had a few sleep studies to try and figure out why but I skip the REM cycle that allows one to dream. I used to vivid dream growing up and my parents felt they were not good for me so they made me take a pill at night. I lost not only the vivid dreams but even small little dreams which were not vivid. I have the short sleepers gene and that may have been the way I was able to vivid dream, to begin with. I have tried many meditations and herbs to try and regain them but have had no luck so far.

I completely understand your thoughts on this and have often said the same thing to people recalling dreams. All things are a personal interpretation. The world is what we allow it to be, good or bad.

Wow. That’s crazy how you don’t dream anynore. Do you know what was in the pill you were taking?

No idea, they were prescriptions from 30 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89