You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Not-So-Romantic Wedding: My Husband's Perspective (24 years later)

in #love6 years ago

howdy @byn! lol! that it is too funny. for us who are reading it anyway, I'm sorry it was so traumatizing to you. Very excellent writing Patrick! wow it's not really fair that both of ya'll can write so well. great job and can't wait to see what happens next.

Sort:  

Nah, it WAS funny. Our wedding story has always been a pretty humorous story. It's more of the after-the-wedding stuff that gets unpleasant.

Thanks for the comment. I'll tell my husband that you said he writes ALMOST as well as me. That's what you meant, right? ;)

well yes of course, you had to know that's what I meant. but for a mere mortal writer, he's darn good, you're just in a slightly different category than most of us. well, WAY different than me but I'm fine with that.

well, if he writes the after the wedding stuff it won't be so painful for you right? or do you have to write about it also?

It's not so much painful as it is just... disturbing. Probably more for him than for me, because I still don't remember it!

yeah what to you have to worry about? you don't even remember it? lol.
well I don't want you guys to suffer emotionally or anything but it's for a good cause! so the rest of us can be entertained, learn from it and be baffled by it. I'm sure that reading about the experience is going to help some people.

Thank you for the support. He has actually been struggling with writing it. He keeps hitting a block when it gets to the hard parts... it really IS more of a struggle for him at this stage of the game. BUT we do really want to share the experience as well. It kind of feels like it might be hopeful for others who can say, "Okay, if THEY got through THAT, then surely we can conquer... xyz together!"

I couldn't agree more, this can really help someone gain understanding and encouragement, this is the thing to do. but I feel bad that it's a struggle for Patrick but it may be cathartic in some way also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87