You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love ~ The Nightmare of Existence

in #love6 years ago

Hi erodedthoughts,
Thanks for sharing this. I believe these are fundamental questions to address in order to exist in a wonderful way.
I think, from a physical standpoint, there is a big difference between pain and suffering. Physical pain indicates that there is an anomaly in the system, which is needed. However, suffering a physical pain seems to me more of a psychological interpretation of the physical pain, and that we can control.

Sort:  

Mind over matter works with little to no normal living.

I am one who is used to outdoor work and picking up 135-pound kids while playing and running them across the room or yard. I would argue emotional pain is much easier to ignore and overcome than physical pain. Much easier to turn off thought than pain receptors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67