You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Not-So-Romantic Wedding: My Husband's Perspective (24 years later)

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Can I just say I really enjoy Patrick's writing style? Without getting in trouble? Doesn't he have a blog?

I'm also waiting with baited breath to find out the rest of the story.

I once had an acquaintance who had multiple personalities. She married my ex btw.

I never met any of the extras. By the time we met, she had done a lot of work toward healing and there was some type of consensus on which personality was in charge of holding their world together.

The things she told me have many similarities with your struggles. Evidently it's not uncommon for secrets to be kept from the lead personality.

I don't envy either of you. It is a lot of hard work to heal abusive trauma. I can't imagine the level of focused work it takes to deal with it in such an intricate way.

Many hugs!
Much admiration!

Sort:  

You can and he is a FANTASTIC writer. He does have a steemit account @serapium, but he's been working so much, mostly outdoors doing construction and remodeling stuff that he's been too exhausted to deal with it. Once his workload eases up, he'll probably start posting again and we'll crosspost his story there at that time along with his other writings... but at the moment he just doesn't have the time or energy to keep up with responding, etc. so I just posted here (for now).

He has been an amazing support to me and he was definitely my safe place, especially at the time this all came out.

I so so so understand. That's pretty much where @mitchmiester is. He's either too long at work or he's too beat by the heat trying to keep up with the yard.

I'm back to upvote the men who are safe places !!

You are awesome! Thank you for the support<3

I'm missing seeing it say 0.12 is my max upvote but oh well. Now I'm back to see if the critters are writing. TTYL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83