You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love ~ The Nightmare of Existence

in #love6 years ago

Interesting thoughts. But we live in the dual world experiencing the both parts . Can you imagine just taking breath and not letting it out? What would be the world without duality? That is the question. Permanent bliss?
You explained it well in the first part of your writing , pain is there to show us something. "There is not much we can do with physical pain except for address it and treat it as best we can." Oh, yes we can, if one wants it. If we understand the reason behind it and work it out, in most cases the pain will go. The point is that people moustly do not want to really see and understand things if this means that they have to change self, habits, beliefs, attitudes,...

Sort:  

Oh, yes we can, if one wants it. If we understand the reason behind it and work it out, in most cases the pain will go.

As long as there is a way to fix it and the person is physically able to do so I agree. I did mind over matter for many years before finally going to the doctors when I went I had 4 major problems normally treated as someone suffered from one or two max. They wanted to do surgery the same week the issues were found. I elected not to, did all I could to avoid the surgery. I have had rounds of hospital stays on liquid antibiotics and one surgery to fix one issue. I walked out of the hospital within 1 hour of surgery when I was supposed to stay for 48 hours.

I am doing what I can to avoid three more surgeries. There should not be anything that is not fixable without the use of doctors. Living clean, fasting, meditation and exercise is still a losing battle. I have had the most success just ignoring the pain than with anything designed or recommended to fix it. Life changes cannot change errors in the bodies code, once there is something missing or torn and healed wrong no matter of mind or life change will fix it short of moving to a mountaintop secluded from the public and basic life. We all have to do what we can in the reality we live in and not one being sold to us in an empty self-help environment.

I understand. But, I didn't talk about ignoring the pain, but to understand the reason behind so that the cause can be treated, not effect. And of course I meant in most cases. Once when stepping on the path of effect, everything connected to that choice comes upon.
" Living clean, fasting, meditation and exercise is still a losing battle." Yes, you are right, as these are only prevention methods that do not mean that one does right in his life. That is the reason I said how important is to understand the message behind the messengerc(pain).

And what is to be done once the pain is identified and all recommended paths short of surgery are exhausted?

Unless you're saying the pain is a cosmic abuse against my soul for something.

I would never use the word abuse in connection to any kind of deffinition for cosmic power. So, I didn't mean that deffinitely. But, if you consider the evolution of a soul as a proces that takes many life times, then the whole picture is different. In my praxis I used to have clients with Chron's deseaze, suffereing tremedeously. Offically, it is considered as on of deseases for which there is no cure. Still, working some hard themes together, he came to realization about the reason behind. He understood it, accepted it and worked it out. From that point on, the deseaze began to withdraw. It needed time to bring the pendulum in the middle, but his experience is now that it doesn't belong to the deseases with no cure, but to the power messenger that he couldn't ignore any more, like he did with some before it.
I do not want to put any doubt upon your personal experiences. It has only been my try to give some additional information that eventually can be helpful.
The site that can be helpful in this regard is the following: http://www.ourspiritualnutrition.com/is06.html

I've been on track with this stuff since I was 7, reading things like The History of Health and Its Derangements since my teen years. I can not will away missing parts in my body nor make them regrow. I understand the logic in making something that is not supposed to be there go away like a disease. I don't think any amount of spiritual understanding will make missing bone regrow, do you?

Of course not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89