You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At-One-Ment

in #love5 years ago

I'm not sure that beating up on yourself is any better than beating up on someone else :-)

Looking on mistakes or wrong attitudes, whether your own or someone else's, with compassion and gentle guidance would seem, to me, to be the middle way.

Sort:  

I absolutely agree! And I appreciate your witness to my process of striving for thrival.

I believe I can love and respect another only as much as I love and respect myself, so ultimately how I treat anyone is a reflection of how I feel about and treat myself.

Beating myself up is in no way ideal, and just draws out my suffering of transgressions great and small. I recognize I have more programming to upgrade in how I treat myself thus others. But I'm coming back to compassion and self-forgiveness, and recognizing I'm truly the only one with real power to make the life of my dreams.

I agree~
Wise words~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67