Love again

in #love6 years ago

images.jpeg

Recently I advertised some pairs of shoes made by my friend on whatsapp status and one of my female friends enquired about a particular pair of shoes she would like to buy for her boyfriend. I told her the price of the Shoes and at that time the price of the shoes were beyond her budget and so she told me she'll get back to me when she can afford the pair of shoes.
About two weeks later, she chatted me up on whatsapp and asked me if I still remember the pair of shoes she wanted to buy for her boyfriend, I replied yes and I was eager to sell the pair of shoes as I thought she had come to buy them. I was disappointed and felt some sympathy for her when she broke the sad news to, that her boyfriend that she wanted to buy the pair of shoes for had broken up with her. Trying to know what the cause of the break up was I asked her why he broke up with her. She told me he said he was no longer in love with her. I tried to comfort her with some words of comfort which she didn't take well because of the hurt she was feeling.
Now this brings me to the main point of this post which is supposed to encourage and to some extent comfort anyone that maybe going through a heartbreak. I have had my own share of heartbreaks and I must say it wasn't easy and it was painful. But one of the first things I learnt from my heart breaks was "healing". Yes indeed time heals a lot but do you know how much time you need to heal? If it takes a longer time to heal you might miss out on the opportunity to be with someone really worth being with. How did I heal?
Well I talked to myself, I told myself that the person breaking up with me unjustly didn't realize how much I cared about her and so even though it hurts me now it was her loss because it's better to be loved. Then I encourage myself by telling myself that there's someone out there who needs my love and would appreciate it by loving me back when I meet her.
I would not let someone who doesn't have the capacity to feel love, who doesn't understand what love, stop me from sharing the wonderful experience with someone who has the capacity to love.
The truth is there is little love left in the world today and as such I would do my part in preserving the endangered love left in the world today.
So inclusion, I know a break up really hurts and at some point you would feel it's worthless to love. I want you to be encouraged today, the pain does go away and there's is still someone out there who would really love you. I'll like to recommend a song by Drake titled "go out" if you ever feel it's worthless to love again.
I hope you find this post encouraging and as for my heartbroken friend I won't give up on her, I'll keep trying to make her love again. After all live makes the world go round.

Image credit {

Sort:  

I'm going to be honest here.
I didn't read this post at all. Yet!
I just read your introduction post and it touched me.
I only voted this particular post because I wanted to make sure I gave you some value and made your post worth more. As well as ensure that you get a payment in some form , from me. :)

I think that people like you are the most prized possession the world has. People that come from "third world" countries, yet strive to make the world a better place, not just adhere to the idea that one person or one family should thrive. Your introduction post touched me in a personal way, as I am extremely emotional, but it is strength to me.. Showing emotion does not make a person weak, rather, it shows their ability to empathize and sympathize with the world that surrounds them. I get depressed at times, because I realize that places like Nigeria and many many other countries.. don't receive the support they deserve from other countries/people. A lot of this is due to the nature of humanity.. "worry about you and your own" (essentially) and it's just sad to me.

I just wanted to let you know that I am proud that people like you exist and that I am grateful for you joining such a wonderful community. Your ideas and thoughts need to be expressed, as you have taken a path of knowledge and enlightenment that most will never even attempt, and that in-and-of-itself.. means that I value your opinion more than you'll ever know!

Welcome to steemit and may you find much success and prosperity here! For not only you, but for your country to thrive! :)

Thank you ... I'm really privileged and honoured that a great mind as yours read my post and could relate very well... I couldn't agree with you any less ... And your comment here means a lot more to me and would always encourage me thank you again @savagebits

Detroit Remedy "truthtrain"

It is my "opinion" that we live in a very dark world and I intend to be a little candle in that darkness. It is my hope that with my mission is that it serves as a vehicle to bring light to other people so that they themselves may become little candles and pass that light onto others. One at a time the whole world could be glowing with the truth and there would be no more darkness. "TRUTH TRAIN".... This is the difference of the power of our Creator and anything else, particularly evil. You can go into a pitch black room full of evil, full of darkness and light a little candle and instantly that darkness flees but you can’t do the opposite. You can’t go into a well lit room full of truth, wisdom, righteousness, joy, health and harmony with the universal power, you can’t take any amount of darkness and go into that well lit room and have any affect whatsoever. The greatest lesson to know is we’re on the winning side and that we’ll win in the end. PASS THE CANDLE >>>>>> If you tell the truth you don't have to remember anything. If the world is working towards peace and prosperity for mankind, and the people in power in the world are dedicated to better the lives of all of us, wouldn’t we see the fruits of that labor once in a while? The answer is yes but we don’t see those results because that is not the goal of those individuals.
Everything On Earth Has A Purpose, Every Disease An Herb To Cure It, And Every Person A Mission. MY mission is to be myself, educate, give hope, be kind, and love. My mission is to remember that each day is a gift, and to live each moment to its fullest. My mission is to provide as much love and support to my friends, family, co-workers, and those who need it. To happily share my gifts, talents, and wealth with those who are less fortunate, and to do all I can do to keep myself from getting caught up in the rat race of materialism and greed. My mission is to be brutally honest, to myself and to others, in all that I say, think and do. My mission is to be a trustworthy friend. This is DETROIT REMEDY

#truthtrain

You need power, only when you want to do something harmful, Otherwise LOVE is enough to get everything done.
~ Charlie Chaplin

Let us PASS THE CANDLE and light up the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57