You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love again

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to be honest here.
I didn't read this post at all. Yet!
I just read your introduction post and it touched me.
I only voted this particular post because I wanted to make sure I gave you some value and made your post worth more. As well as ensure that you get a payment in some form , from me. :)

I think that people like you are the most prized possession the world has. People that come from "third world" countries, yet strive to make the world a better place, not just adhere to the idea that one person or one family should thrive. Your introduction post touched me in a personal way, as I am extremely emotional, but it is strength to me.. Showing emotion does not make a person weak, rather, it shows their ability to empathize and sympathize with the world that surrounds them. I get depressed at times, because I realize that places like Nigeria and many many other countries.. don't receive the support they deserve from other countries/people. A lot of this is due to the nature of humanity.. "worry about you and your own" (essentially) and it's just sad to me.

I just wanted to let you know that I am proud that people like you exist and that I am grateful for you joining such a wonderful community. Your ideas and thoughts need to be expressed, as you have taken a path of knowledge and enlightenment that most will never even attempt, and that in-and-of-itself.. means that I value your opinion more than you'll ever know!

Welcome to steemit and may you find much success and prosperity here! For not only you, but for your country to thrive! :)

Sort:  

Thank you ... I'm really privileged and honoured that a great mind as yours read my post and could relate very well... I couldn't agree with you any less ... And your comment here means a lot more to me and would always encourage me thank you again @savagebits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77