You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on @briancourteau's battle with cancer

in #love6 years ago

My heart goes out to you both.
I can’t even start to imagine what it’s like for you guys. Just wanted to let you know, you’ve both been a great inspiration to me, and I will never forget that.
I might be tuning out - maybe for a while, maybe permanently, but please know your strength has gotten me this far. And I can’t thank you both enough for that.

You’re among the strongest people I ever came across, and I learned so much of you both. That will be forever in my heart.
Xxx

Sort:  

Oh @simplymike, you're so beautiful! Thank you! And what do you mean "tuning out"? Send me a private message so we don't air out our dirty laundry here in public :)

Thank you again, your words are unforgettable to me as well! I'm glad that "good" things have come from our 'story'. <3 <3

Don't worry, @lynncoyle1. I was in a bit of a drama queen mood yesterday. There's some stuff going on and I'm pretty emotional about it, but I shouldn't go all drama queen like that - especially not to you guys. I'm even ashamed I posted it on your post :0s

I will just keep going on and off, like I have been for the past few weeks. But I'll be back eventually - how could I not with all you amazing people on here <3

Please don't be ashamed for posting that here! If we rank all of our complaints, we'll never get to whine about anything because there will always be those worse off :)

You're pretty amazing too and would be dearly missed by me and many others if you ever were such a big baby as to leave all together :)

I hope you don't mean that you are leaving Steemit. YOu would be missed!!

Thanks for the kind words, @mariannewest.
Just going through some difficult times. I don't know... sometmes SteemIt takes my mind off things, but often I just don't feel like it.
I'll get through it, eventually. And then I'll be back, because you are an amazing bunch of people :0)

hugs to you - hope the better times are just around the corner!!!

That's exactly how I feel @mariannewest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71