You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reversing the Damage Done By Facebook etc. - Using Steem To Spread Information Feels Like Being Released From Prison!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I agree with most of what you wrote here.
I hate FB more than you do, based on my personal experience with them and because I may be better at hating.
With all of the criticism about Youtube, part of which I agree upon, they are nowhere near as bad.
Remember demonetization is more of the advertisers' initiation, not much Youtube's.
Youtube care for their own income, which is legitimate.
I also have to thank Google for Gmail, which I use for years.
Yes, they mine my data, and at times I feel like they also mine some POW currencies, but overall Google is more good than bad.
Better than FB and better than Microsoft, although the latter one is debatable.
They are also better than Mozilla and AAPL if u ask me.
As bad as steemit is, fact is I use it so much, and as bad as Youtube is, fact is I use it so much.
Youtube has more relevant competitors than steemit has.
Chrome and its "derivatives" does not have relevant competition, Firefox is much worse, except for 2 precious plugins for video downloads.

Sort:  

I suggest watching 'Google and the World Brain' to learn insights into what has really been motivating Google all along.

You got a 22.08% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 14.81% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 36.36% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @stimialiti!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75