You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day in the life of a Crohn's Chick part 3: A little jab here and a little jab there...

in #loveyourguts5 years ago

Hi @crohnschick
I have to tell the truth: you are very brave to take the disease with a great sense of humor !! and yes, I think it was fun to see the Arab nurse scold the doctor! Have you been living with this disease for a long time? how did you realize you had it?
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

Hi there :) thabk you for commenting on my post! And most of the time chronic illness is heartbreakingly depressing, if you cant have a little gig every now and then yoir probably in for a pretty miserable time! And ive had chronic illness most of my life, the most severe of them, crohns disease, started about 6 years ago. And i had no idea i had something like that. Id never even heard of it! But when i could feel something was wrong, but the doctors would say 'its all in your head" i had to push back and after about two years of constant hospital visits and every test known to mankind, i finally got diagnosed :) thank you for commenting on my story :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand you @crohnschick, me too have suffered from chronic headaches for a long time. Then a whole series of muscular pains were added, I couldn't even comb my hair! I seemed to go crazy. There was nothing in all the exams and the doctors told me I was depressed !! I wasn't, but I became one. Then my partner and I decided to leave everything and go around the world and now I'm better! Not healed but better, even if I always ride with half a backpack full of medicines! Good luck

Im glad to hear that even with the limitations if your health your still relishing life and seeing the world! Thats wonderful :) and i have a live chat every sunday at 8pm south australia time on my youtube channel if you ever feel like popping in to say hi I'll give you a shout out :) take care!

Posted using Partiko Android

ok thanks the invitation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43