[LSD] I think its time your perspective of LSD changed. Forget what you think you know. [PsychedSubstance]

in #lsd6 years ago (edited)


Source

What have you been told or experienced?

More often than not, generally speaking, people tend to a skewed perception or understanding of what it actually is, or what happens during a trip. It's probably due to the excessive slander that was shoved down everyone's throat by the government, in an attempt to scare the shit out of people in the 60's. For example:

The hotdog

I've had people describe to me, obviously fake trips, where some really absurd dumbass stuff happened. In my opinion that's how you distinguish whether the person actually HAS used the drug or not.



Have you heard of PsychedSubstance?

I've been following this YouTube channel for some years now, and the guy running it(Adam) has a very educational\informative approach. He breaks everything down, and is pretty thorough about the science and medical aspects of the drugs he talks about. He works really hard on his material, it's apparent. He has guest appearances from other channels, along with live trips, etc. etc. If you are interested in the facts, I recommend this channel.

Here is a couple videos by him that pertain to this posts subject matter.



LSD: RISK VS REWARD | “Most Dangerous & Positive Effects”



If you do plan on facing the "Great Abyss" be safe and check out this video on how to "trip sit". Great information in there.

Watching this video can potentially save some first time users from a whole lot of fright\regret, and maybe give you some really good ideas on how to spend your time while on LSD. This is a pretty valuable video.



How to TripSit



Here's his how to video: First timers -

Do I even have to say that it would be wise to watch the "how to"? Lol



How to LSD



Have you heard of Albert Hofmann?

He's the guy who accidentally discovered it. Here's a documentary about it.

Hofmann's Potion - Albert Hofmann LSD Documentary



Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker, and checkout some of my content, hangout and talk, and engage with me. If you ever upvote one of my posts, leave a comment and I will gladly reward it with a vote. So make some pocket change just by interacting with me!!! I want to see you grow! Its a win-win for everyone. Lol

Ask me\tell me somethin.

-@intrepidthinker


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1

Sort:  

FA929DC7-AE2D-4FBC-BC01-5046F33ABDBA.gif

Nice! When you have a trip partner it seems as if you communicate on this type of level. Lol

Albert Hoffman, I know him as Abby Hoffman.

LSD is cool if you can get clean unstepped on LSD.

Mushrooms in some ways are better and a gift of nature, while LSD is a lab culture.

DMT is the way to go for some serious tripping.

Good post, nice to see the instructionals for newbs, we never had those back in the 70s. I always like to remind people to use their drugs and don't let your drugs use you.

For me the trip has become a spiritual endeavour and not one for recreation, though, that is jsut me and to each their own. Many a time in my past it was recreational.

Ya got a vote and a follow because life is about experiences and you seem to get that.

peace
#daemon-nice

Thanks for the upvote and follow.

I also believe that psychedelics should be respected and taken with caution. Not something to simply "get high on". They have been a sacrament for millennia.

You speak wise words of advice for all of the outsiders looking in. Thanks for your input!

Psychodelic drugs are the best to discover yourself. It's best in nature.dodać.gif

They definitely force you to look within yourself, and see pass the blinders. Thanks for your comment and upvote!

Nice instructional and information. It's important for any psychonaut to be well informed about the substance they are taking as well as how to deal with people on said substance. Following :)

It is of the utmost importance! Thanks for the follow and upvote!

I would have told that hotdog to shut the fuck up, and just ate it lol.

Haha same here! After all it's just a fuckin hotdog. Lol

Yes please. ■ Lol

Plz no drugs

What do you mean? I'm not offering you any. Lol

No someone said please no, and i was responding. Ha Ha □.

Good informative post. Take chances but be safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61