You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: peacock feather exploration, close-up and fabulous

I started out with no tripod, and quickly realized I needed one. The pictures looked great on the camera’s small view finder, but looked blurry when viewed larger. I dug out my tripod and tried again, and that’s how I got these. The aperture ranges from 5.6 to 6.2, depending on the shot, I can go back to the image info and add that in the morning (it’s 12:43am here) ☺️
I don’t have a true macro lens yet, but I would guess that it would be pretty amazing. The paperwork says it works with canon AF lenses, but I found the manual focus gave me more control. Adding in a remote shutter release too would probably help with the blurring I was getting from pressing the shutter manually.

Sort:  

Thanx!
Yeah, i think even 2 sec shutter delay will work fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75