You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delightfully Damp Hydrangea

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Lovely shot @gillianpearce. ☺
Hydrangeas are my favorite flowers! ♥♥♥
I have a few varieties, mostly pink and dark pink.
This year my blue ones did not blossom; unfortunately they did not survive the winter.
I've never seen violet Hydrangeas, btw!!!
Thx for sharing. ☺

Sort:  

Thank you @maria444.
Violet and blue are quite difficult to define I think but I would say this one was definitely veering toward purple. It was very pretty.
I wonder why your blue ones died and not your pink ones. Were they in a different part of the garden? More exposed perhaps?
Thank you for visiting and for joining the conversation. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84